• Ledbury Deanery
  • Map of Parishes
  • Who's who
  • Deanery plan
  • Events and News Diary
  • Library
  • Ledbury Deanery

    Diary of events

    Synod Meetings


    Wednesday 9th May (Eve of Ascension Day)
    Thursday 19th July 7.30pm or later July (to avoid August)
    Saturday 6th October 9.30am

    What's on

    Diocese of Hereford events

    Facebook Events in Hereford Diocese

    Lent Lunches 12 noon to 2pm 5
    Wed 21 Feb Cradley Church
    Sat 24 Feb Ashperton Village Hall
    Wed 28 February at The Hurst, Bosbury Road, Cradley
    Thu 1 Mar Elmcroft, New street, ledbury
    Tue 6 Mar 26 Pound Meadow, Ledbury
    Wed 7 March at Yew Tree House, Colwall Road, Mathon
    Mon 12 Mar 3 Leadon Place, Ledbury
    Wed 14 March at Birchwood Lodge, Storridge
    Fri 16 Mar New House Farm, Putley
    Wed 21 March at Queenswood, Cradley
    Thu 22 Mar Deanery Lunch, St Katherine's Hall, Ledbury

    SCIENCE AND THE DIVINE A SCIENTIST'S VIEW 20 February at 7.30 p.m. in Mathon Parish Hall
    COMPUTERS: A FORCE FOR GOOD OR EVIL? 6 March at 7.30 p.m. in Mathon Parish Hall
    THE NATURAL WORLD MAKING A WILDLIFE DOCUMENTARY 13 March at 7.30 p.m. in Mathon Parish Hall
    ALICE ELGAR AND HER POETRY 24 April in Storridge Church at 7.30 p.m.
    CHRISTIAN AID COFFEE MORNING 15 May in Mathon Church at 10.30 a.m.
    THE DEAN OF HEREFORD CATHEDRAL 17 July in Storridge Church at 7.30 p.m.
    FROM PAGE TO STAGE 6 August in Storridge Church at 7.30 p.m.

    News

    At the Deanery Synod meeting of 22 August 2017 the School for Ministry and Germinate, including the Country Way magazine to help rural churches and communities flourish, were recommended as useful resources.

    Community Action Ledbury works within Ledbury and its 23 rural surrounding parishes with individuals, groups and villages to build a stronger and happier community.

    The Ledbury Food Bank -Because no-one deserves to be hungry. See www.LedburyFoodBank.org and facebook.com/LedburyFoodBank and Ledbury Parish Church Mission web page for the Ledbury Food Bank